New Releases

Two Releases from Penelope Marshall!

Thank you for hosting my new releases! Both these are Expanded and Edited versions. They are FREE on Kindle Unlimited or ONLY $.99! Here are the blurbs and excerpts!

Betrayed by Penelope Marshall

Batrayed Cover

Blurb

***EXTENDED VERSION***

Chance has been deployed for too long. All he wants to do is get home to his woman and the baby girl she carries.

When he gets there though, Sierra is gone.

He thinks she’s left him, but that all changes with one phone call.

What has happened to Sierra?
Will Chance get to her in time, or will he lose her and their child forever?

Get Book Here!

EXCERPT

Prologue

“Look at me and tell me what you see.”

“Anger,” I whispered.

“Are you scared of me?”

I nodded.

“Do you think I’m going to hurt you?” he asked, pacing around me.

“Yes.”

“You’re right,” he said smugly.

My eyes glistened with tears, as anxiety began to fill every cell in my body.

“Don’t worry. I won’t hurt you…just yet. Someone wants me to do certain things to you first. Things you won’t soon forget.”

“Who?” I asked as a tear cascaded down my cheek.

“It doesn’t matter really. Just know you pissed this person off enough to be handcuffed to that chair.”

I struggled against the cold steel of my restraints, but it was no use. I was nowhere near strong enough to break free. “Do what you wish, but be swift about it. Once he finds you, you won’t live long enough to regret this.”

“Who?” he asked, his imposing body blocking my view of the window.

“It doesn’t matter really, once you’re dead,” I whispered.

14203669_361584690896123_419868846_o

Indecency by Penelope Marshall

14163963_361596500894942_947633511_o

Blurb

***EXTENDED VERSION***

What happens when two alphas want the same woman?

Death…that’s what happens.

Hunter is an ex-Navy SEAL who now works for Citadel, a private security company. A chance meeting with Celeste, after a car accident, leaves him drawn to the wounded girl, who is still covered with fresh bruises from being held captive by Rez, an iron-fisted mafia boss.

Hunter promises her safety, but an old friend has the capability of ruining everything with one phone call.

Get Book Here!

EXCERPT

CELESTE

3 days ago…

One would think a human life would cost more than the change found in the center console of a car, but there were some of us who knew better. The some of us who made a living on our backs, doing the things any respectable woman would never dream of.

I couldn’t even tell you the last time I saw the light of day without Rez, the mob boss for the Torello family, standing next to me, keeping me from freedom and reminding me at every turn I didn’t live in that world anymore; I lived in his. He owned me, bought and paid for with a mere two hundred dollars. A fact he reminded me of every chance he could.

I was his number one girl, though you would never know it by the way he treated me. He was one mean son-of-a-bitch, and handled me with an iron fist. It’s a funny thing to know the taste of freedom, lose it, and want to die because of it.

Death would be nice right about now.

I’m sure death had its drawbacks, but I knew it offered a certain amount of reprieve from the horror this world had wrought upon me; the horror he wrought upon me.

There was a slight tap at the door, which caused my breathing to quicken. I pulled the heavy white down comforter over my scantily clad body, trying to cover any exposed skin, which in reality was most of it.

“Yes?” I asked.

The locks clicked, the chain slid off its track, and the large wooden door creaked open. The added security was not to keep the evil out; it was to keep me in place for when evil decided to pay a visit. Evil that was as handsome as the sky was blue. Evil that scared the hell out of me, but made me wet every time its sexy physique walked into the room.

My heart sunk. “Rez,” I said, whipping out of bed, kneeling on the floor with my hands clasped behind me.

“Sir,” I added after the fact.

Fuck…too late.

Speaking to him without addressing him as ‘Sir’ was a big no-no, and I was about to be punished for it. His eyes were on fire, his hand ready to slap me the moment he stepped through the doorway.

Before I knew it I was on the floor, my cheek searing from the back-handed slap. He had a quick hand, I could tell you that much. I pushed myself back up to my knees, clasping my hands behind me. I looked up at his firm jaw, and the well- groomed beard that covered it.  I tried to look away, but I couldn’t help but admire how seductively handsome he was.

What kind of fucked up woman is attracted to a man who only uses her for sex?

14164104_361602617560997_558443039_o

Penelope’s Social Media Links

Facebook Page

Website

Twitter

Amazon

GoodReads

 

 

Leave a Reply

