Uncategorized

Listen To Your F*cking Editor!

thatdarnmuse

pleaseThis is an instance where I have to proclaim myself being an idiot. No two ways around it. And that is why I am writing this so you don’t have to be an idiot too.
All authors have high-minded ideas of what they want to do with their art. I am no exception. I know what I want to write. I know how I’d like it to be perceived and I’d like for it to be successful to show that I know what I’m doing. We can’t get around the fact that we all want to hear that phrase: “Job well done!”
We’ve all heard that being a writer is a lonely profession as if the work is entirely executed by one person – the author. And trust me, nothing could be further from the truth. A writer’s perception is narrow so we outsource to readers and various other opinion…

View original post 1,210 more words

Leave a Reply

